Election 2014
Fremont Tribune files

A number of area school board seats were filled following Tuesday’s election.

Malia Nemecek won a two-year term to the Scribner Snyder board after defeating Elmer Armstrong. Nemecek took 375 votes to Armstrong’s 281.

Lynn Schnoor, Michael Fischer and David Schnoor were elected to the board for four-year terms with 454, 433 and 385 votes respectively. Wayne Beck came up short with 302 votes.

In the Howells-Dodge School District, Jason Kreikemeier won a seat on the board with 255 votes. Another 118 votes were for write-ins.

In Logan View race, Chad Rebbe took 704 votes; Brandon Wobken took 680 votes; Dale Mundil took 625 votes; Kris Kremke took 619 votes; Scott Wulf took 586 votes; and Todd Taylor took 526 votes. Rebbe, Wobken, Mundil, Kremke and Wulf will join the board.

In North Bend race, Bob Feurer won 646 votes; Jeffrey Bauer won 532 votes; and Jeff Peters won 513 votes. They will join the board.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

John Seymour, with 428 votes, James Dake, with 410 votes and Michael Borer with 293 votes did not make the cut.

Luanne Sundberg, Bruce Scheer and Teri O’Flaherty won seats on the Arlington School board with 806, 704 and 601 votes respectively. Shanon Willmott fell short with 515 votes.


Load comments