Election 2014
Fremont Tribune files

Three Washington County villages had contested races for their boards in Tuesday’s general election.

Paul Kaup was the top vote-getting in the race for the Arlington board with 301 votes. Also gaining seats on the board were Paul Krause with 252 votes and Jason Wiese with 203 votes. Tom Brown had 184 votes and Tamar Reed had 162.

In Herman, Tracy Oliver, Mike Hodson and Nels Christensen each won seats on the village board. Oliver collected 79 votes, Hodson 65 and Christensen 51. They were followed by Larry Hansen with 32 votes, Timothy Schamber with 23 and Ed Exley with 22.

Joe Burmood had 51 votes and Michael Olson had 39 to win seats on the Kennard village board. Scott Sonnenfelt followed with 17 votes.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

All of the races of Washington County offices and board of supervisors seats were uncontested.

Steven Mencke was elected assessor, Scott Vander Schaaf attorney, Merry Truhlsen clerk, Susan Paulsen clerk of district court, Marjorie Hoier treasuer, Karen Madsen register of deeds, Michael Robinson sheriff and Gary Tinkham surveyor.

Elected to the Washington County board were Lisa Kramer in District 2, Carl Lorenzen in District 4 and Steven Kruger in District 6.


Load comments