From left, Quinton Denton, William Robert, Brodee McCollum, Erick Owen, and Joseph Struckmeyer received their Arrow of Light at the banquet.

Plattsmouth Cub Scout Pack 477 recently held its annual Blue and Gold Banquet at the VFW.

The banquet is a time for Scouts to receive their Rank Badges and also other awards they have earned. 

 Mason Durow and Jackson Scott earned their Tiger Badge. Parker Aughenbaugh, Grayson Blinston, Robert Bowman, Dominic Hamilton, Declan Hudson, Wyatt Jamvold and Gavin Thornton earned their Wolf Badge. Jayden Davenport and Tyler Masid earned their Bear Badge. Cameron Aughenbaugh, Duane Coenen, and Jeremiah Masid earned their Webelos Badge. Congratulations to all the boys.

Quinton Denton, Erick Owen, William Robert, and Joseph Struckmeyer all earned their Arrow of Light. The Arrow of Light is the highest award you can earn in Cub Scouts. It is the only patch that can also be worn on the Boy Scout uniform.  Congratulations for achieving this high honor.

The second year Webelos also had a bridging ceremony. A bridging ceremony is where Cub Scouts transition into Boy Scouts. At one end stands the Cub Scout Leader and parents. As the Scouts cross over the bridge, on the other side awaits their Boy Scout Leaders and fellow Boy Scouts.  Good luck to Quinton Denton, Brodee McCollum, Erick Owen, William Robert, and Joseph Struckmeyer as you start your new journey in scouts with Plattsmouth Troop 399.

If interested in joining Scouts or getting more information, stop by a meeting. Cub Scouts meet at the United Methodist Church Mondays at 7 pm.  Boy Scouts meet at the VFW Mondays at 7 pm.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments