Subscribe for 17¢ / day
2017-18 All-East Central Nebraska Conference Boys Basketball Selections from Cass County

MURDOCK – Nine boys from four Cass County schools have secured league honors for their work on the basketball court this winter.

Conestoga, Elmwood-Murdock, Louisville and Weeping Water students earned awards during a conference selection meeting Wednesday night. East Central Nebraska Conference coaches met at Elmwood-Murdock to choose players for first, second, third and honorable mention teams.

Two Conestoga athletes collected league accolades. Senior JeVon Lewis was a third-team selection and freshman Lane Fox was named to the honorable mention team. They helped the Cougars compile a 7-17 mark this winter.

Four Elmwood-Murdock athletes captured league honors. Junior Wes Dreamer and senior Zach Rust were both members of the first team. Junior Carter Bornemeier was a third-team selection and junior Nolan Langfeldt was an honorable mention selection. They helped the Knights qualify for their third straight state tournament. E-M is currently 19-4.

Two Louisville athletes generated ECNC honors. Senior Hunter Klein was named to the second team and junior Brady Geise was an honorable mention selection. They helped the Lions finish the year 14-12.

One Weeping Water student registered his name on league lists. Senior Jayden Brammier captured a spot on the honorable mention team. He helped the Indians collect a 6-18 mark this winter.

All-ECNC Boys Basketball First Team Selections

Wes Dreamer – Elmwood-Murdock – Junior

Colton Feist – Yutan – Senior

Josh Quinn – Mead – Senior

Zach Rust – Elmwood-Murdock – Senior

Tyler Adams – Freeman – Junior

All-ECNC Boys Basketball Second Team Selections

Mason Timm – Yutan – Senior

Cameron Binder – Auburn – Freshman

Drew Bessey – Palmyra – Senior

Brady Timm – Yutan – Freshman

Hunter Klein – Louisville – Senior

All-ECNC Boys Basketball Third Team Selections

Trey Yates – Freeman – Sophomore

Baily Darnell – Auburn – Junior

JeVon Lewis – Conestoga – Senior

Carter Bornemeier – Elmwood-Murdock – Junior

Eli Waring – Johnson County Central – Sophomore

All-ECNC Boys Basketball Honorable Mention Selections

Michael Lombardi – Auburn – Senior

Lane Fox – Conestoga – Freshman

Nolan Langfeldt – Elmwood-Murdock – Junior

Logan Anderson – Freeman – Junior

Johan Arellano – Johnson County Central – Senior

Brady Geise – Louisville – Junior

Dylan Johnson – Malcolm – Junior

J.T. Haag – Mead – Sophomore

Bryce Becker – Palmyra – Senior

Landon Hornby – Palmyra – Senior

Jayden Brammier – Weeping Water – Senior

Allan Leahy – Yutan – Senior

Brett Heuertz – Yutan – Senior


Load comments