Try 1 month for 99¢
Weeping Water wrestling

ST. PAUL – Weeping Water wrestlers competed on the mat Thursday night against a pair of teams in central Nebraska.

The Indians wrestled St. Paul and Palmer in a triangular at St. Paul. The event gave Weeping Water athletes a chance to tune up for Friday’s Central Valley Invite. It also allowed them to see two teams outside of southeast Nebraska.

St. Paul 52, Weeping Water 27

St. Paul pulled away from the Indians in the final stretch of the dual. The team won five of the last six weight classes to collect the double-digit victory.

182 – Tanner Mrkvicka (STP) pinned Kole Brack (WW), 1:45

195 – Slater Mozena (WW) pinned Rylie Thomsen (STP), 1:37

220 – Nathan Scheer (STP) pinned Trenton Baier (WW), 5:25

285 – Marcus Cave (WW) dec. Nick Padrnos (STP), 9-6

106 – Nick Busse (STP) won by forfeit

113 – Jaden McAdams (WW) won by forfeit

120 – Ayden Berney (STP) won by forfeit

126 – Nolan Blevins (WW) pinned Samuel Thede (STP), 0:42

132 – Skyler Nelson (STP) won by forfeit

138 – Kaden Kocian (STP) maj. dec. Cory Groleau (WW), 9-1

145 – Tyler Essary (WW) pinned Dalton Price (STP), 3:53

152 – Austin Smith (STP) pinned Jason Burch (WW), 5:31

160 – Christian Eacker (STP) pinned Raphael Kirchmayr (WW), 2:38

170 – Tyson Rasmussen (STP) won by forfeit

Weeping Water 47, Palmer 22

Weeping Water rebounded with a triumph over Palmer. The Indians took advantage of six forfeit victories to win. WWHS also had one pin and one technical fall during the matchup.

170 – Chad Samuelson (PLM) maj. dec. Kole Brack (WW), 15-1

182 – Slater Mozena (WW) pinned Justin Kuta (PLM), 1:12

195 – Quinten Neumeister (WW) won by forfeit

220 – Trenton Baier (WW) won by forfeit

285 – Marcus Cave (WW) won by forfeit

106 – Both open

113 – Jaden McAdams (WW) won by forfeit

120 – Garett Jensen (PLM) won by forfeit

126 – Ruger Reimers (PLM) pinned Nolan Blevins (WW), 3:27

132 – Cory Groleau (WW) won by forfeit

138 – Both open

145 – Chet Wichmann (PLM) pinned Tyler Essary (WW), 0:32

152 – Jason Burch (WW) won by forfeit

160 – Raphael Kirchmayr (WW) tech fall Gunner Reimers (PLM), 22-7 (6:00)

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments