Subscribe for 17¢ / day
Nebraska Wesleyan

Nebraska Wesleyan University awarded degrees to 500 undergraduate and graduate students at its 129th commencement on May 5.

Honor graduates are designated below with highest distinction (3.93 or higher GPA), high distinction (3.86-3.92 GPA), and distinction (3.80-3.85 GPA).

The following area students were awarded degrees:

Bachelor of Arts

Fremont: Savannah Lopez, Sociology-Anthropology.

West Point: Trisha Kaup, Biology.

Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science

Waterloo: Emma Carlson, Art, Elementary Education.

Bachelor of Science

Arlington: Noah Borgmann, Business Administration.

Fremont: Eliott Gloeb, Biology; Patrick Herink, Physics; Kerri Peterson, Social Work; Sarah Young, Communication.

Wahoo: Seth Lindgren, Physics.

West Point: Jordan Kreikemeier, Social Work; Jamison Ulrich, Communication Studies, Social Work, Highest Distinction.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Colon: Kelsey Chapek.

Wahoo: Amy Martin, LaTausha Pokorny.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

Master of Business Administration

Dodge: Garrett Sellhorst.

North Bend: Matthew Scott.

West Point: Kendra Schlautman.

Master of Education

Tekamah: Jill Weatherly, Curriculum and Instruction.

West Point: Ryan Batenhorst, Curriculum and Instruction.

Master of Science in Nursing

Wahoo: Guila Dunning, Cheryl Sieck.


Load comments