Skip to main contentSkip to main content
Updating results

Construction Industry

  • Updated

If building a deck is on your home improvement wish list, consider using recycled building material instead of lumber. These composites can be made of recycled plastic grocery bags, reclaimed pallet wrap and waste wood – anything material reclamation engineers discover. The material is used by home and commercial builders, as well as what do-it-yourselfers can find at home centers and lumber yards. The material is splinter-free and won't rot or crack; no stain or treatment is needed, so it requires little or no maintenance except a good power washing at the beginning and end of the season.

Proposed changes to the land use zoning for 1,500 acres of land intended to be the home of the new Fremont Inland Port were approved by the Fremont City Council on Tuesday, May 30. The changes require three readings and approvals. The third reading is slated for June 13.

LINCOLN — The partially finished, multimillion-dollar dwelling being built by Lincoln businessman Aaron Marshbanks was sold Friday, the latest effort to recover any assets remaining from what’s been described one of the largest bank frauds in state history. City Bank & Trust of Lincoln, which had loaned Marshbanks $2.5 million to build the 4,800-square-foot home […]

The post Bank purchases half-finished luxury home/acreage of deceased businessman who defrauded banks appeared first on Nebraska Examiner.

  • Updated

TAMPA, Fla. — A donor approached Florida Gators athletic director Scott Stricklin recently with a hypothetical question percolating around big-time college sports. If I had $100 in my pocket, should I give it to the Gator Boosters or a name, image and likeness (NIL) fund? “Well, with all due respect,” Stricklin replied, “I’d love for you to find another $100 and do both.” Until July 2021, a ...

Kristy Bruck, M: 402-301-4880, kristykent@hotmail.com, www.nebraskarealty.com - Stunning new construction home! Unique floor plan with main fl…

Maria Astorino, M: 402-301-6288, Mariasellsomaha@yahoo.com, https://www.nebraskarealty.com - Open House Saturday June 3rd 10:30AM-Noon & S…

Jennifer Chinn, M: 402-215-6415, jen@catalystomaha.com, www.bhhsamb.com/jen.chinn - Don't miss your opportunity to claim this incredible SIX b…

Shelli Klemke, M: 402-650-2609, shelli.klemke@bhhsamb.com, https://www.bhhsamb.com/shelli.klemke - Location! Location! Rare opportunity to bac…

Ben Smail, M: 402-660-1174, hello@benjaminsmail.com, www.benjaminsmail.com - Location! Spectacular two-story home on .41 acre, fully-fenced co…

Brian Carlin, M: 402-630-9760, bcarlin@nebraskarealty.com, https://BrianCarlinHQ.com - Showings begin Saturday morning, 8 am. If the location …

Kim Gehrman, M: 402-699-2502, kim@kimgehrman.com, https://www.kimgehrman.com - Better than new, this stunningly beautiful townhome has everyth…

Libby Long, M: 402-699-7394, libby.long@bhhsamb.com, https://info@BHHSamb.com - Easy living in this Brand New Construction home! NO HOA! NO Co…

Kathy Pittenger, M: 402-690-9323, kpittenger@npdodge.com, https://www.pittengerteam.com - Contract Pending on market for backup offers only. T…

Dawn Brayton, M: 402-850-4701, Dawn.Brayton@bhhsamb.com, https://www.bhhsamb.com - $10,000 Price Reduction. At this new price, why wait for ne…

Heather Chaney, M: 402-216-5705, heather.chaney@betteromaha.com, https://www.betteromaha.com - Richland Homes Blue Sapphire Ranch Plan on larg…

Chris Beaton, M: 402-657-7663, chris.beaton@bhhsamb.com, https://www.bhhsamb.com/chris.beaton - OPEN HOUSE Sunday 10-11:30 am 5/7 Welcome to y…

  • Updated

Sarah Maier Pavel, M: 402-830-2879, sarah.maier@betteromaha.com, https://www.betteromaha.com - This beautifully designed ranch boasts a large …

  • Updated

Welcome to Bluewater, w/ 250 acres of pristine water, seven miles of sand beaches and avg lake depth of 40 ft, all just a short drive from Oma…

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News