Subscribe for 17¢ / day
fhs gbb

Camerin Inselman (21) of Fremont High School scrambles for a loose ball with teammate Madison Moore and a Lincoln Southeast player during a game last season. Inselman will compete for the White squad in the Warrior Classic June 2.

The rosters have been selected for the 12th Annual Warrior Basketball Classic that is scheduled for June 2 at the Wikert Event Center of Midland University.

The White girls squad coached by Tony Weinandt of Fremont High and Nate Pribnow of Fremont Bergan, will feature two players apiece from those respective schools.

Midland recruits Camerin Inselman and Sam Shepard of Fremont High School will join forces with Bergan standouts Katie Sleister and Mackenzie Peitzmeier.

Other members of the White squad include: Kaylee Boyle of Logan View/Scribner-Snyder, Lexi Haase of West Point Guardian Angels Central Catholic, Brittney Hinkel of West Point-Beemer, Marin Jetensky of Tekamah-Herman, June Johnson of Mead, Kristin Lux of North Bend and Wisner-Pilger teammates Ariel and Ashton Meyer.

The Dark squad, coached by Linda Walker of Wahoo High and Rod Peters of Bancroft-Rosalie/Lyons-Decatur, includes Wahoo teammates Taryn Scheef and Brianna Brabec. Other selections include Brooke Fredrickson of North Bend, Vicki Gatzemeyer of BRLD, Frankie Hendricks of Yutan, Aspen Jansa of Wahoo Neumann, Sophia Kirwan and Joanna Sandvold of Blair, Macey Kulhanek of Howells-Dodge, Maci Batenhorst of Wisner-Pilger and West Point-Beemer teammates Katie Pilakowski and Makenna Weddle.

Kevin Scheef of Class C-1 state champion Wahoo and Cody Bobolz of West Point-Beemer will guide the White boys team. Three members of the Fremont Tribune All-Area first team will play for the Whites, including Ben Moxness of Logan View/Scribner-Snyder, Brendan Lacey of Wahoo High and Garrett Seagren of Oakland-Craig.

Chase and Austin Streeter of West Point-Beemer, Connor Blum and Dax VanLengen of Howells-Dodge, Keegan Ruskamp, Gunner Labenz and Hunter Waterman of Wisner-Pilger, Brett Heuertz of Yutan and Cameron Quick of Wahoo High will also compete for the Whites.

P.J. Quinn of Mead and Chris Whitwer of Blair will coach the Dark boys squad that includes Zach Woehrer of Fremont High and All-Area first team pick Jacob Polk of Logan View/Scribner-Snyder.

Jarod Reed and Coby Camelin of Blair, Alex Hagerbaumer of LV/S-S, Billy Hancock and Will Shanahan of Wahoo High, Kenyan Lovejoy of BRLD, Zach Meduna of Wahoo Neumann, Josh Quinn of Mead, Thomas Spoehr of Bennington and Peyton Weiss of Douglas County West will also compete for the Darks.

The girls game is scheduled for 6 p.m. with the boys set for 8.


Sports Editor

Load comments